FIRST QUANTUM PROVIDES NOTICE OF FIRST QUARTER RESULTS RELEASE

TORONTO, April 15, 2020 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) — First Quantum Minerals Ltd. (“FQM” or the “Company”) (TSX: FM) will release first quarter 2020 financial and operating results on Monday, April 27, 2020 after the close of the Toronto Stock Exchange. The Company will host a conference call and webcast to discuss the results on Tuesday, April 28, 2020 at 9:00 am (EDT).

First Quarter conference call and webcast details are as follows:

Date:   April 28, 2020
     
Time:   9:00 am (EDT); 2:00 pm (BST); 6:00 am (PDT)
     
Webcast:   www.first-quantum.com
     
Dial in:   North America (toll free): (877) 291-4570
    North America and international: (647) 788-4919
     
Replay:   Available from noon (EDT) on April 28, 2020 until 11:59 pm (EDT) on May 12, 2020
    North America (toll free): (800) 585-8367
    North America and international: (416) 621-4642
     
Passcode:   4315239

For further information, visit our website at www.first-quantum.com

North American contact: Lisa Doddridge, Director, Investor Relations
Tel: (416) 361-6400 Toll-free: 1 (888) 688-6577

UK contact: Clive Newall, President
Tel: +44 7802 721663
E-Mail: info@fqml.com